Suzuki Gixxer Cup Round 2 Results

​​Suzuki Motorcycle India returned to Kari Motor Speedway with JK Tyre Motorsport for a 2 nd round of the Gixxer Cup. In the Red Bull Road to Rookies Cup, Race 1 witnessed two tight battles between Jaden Gunawardena and Lalhruaizela for 1 st position and Lalnunsanga and Varoon for 3 rd position.
This time, Lalhruaizela from Mizoram upped his game and was close on the heels of Jaden providing a spectacular showdown to the finish line with just 1/100 th of a second between the
top two finishers!

Race 2 had Lalhruaizela and Varoon S fighting for 2 nd position all throughout and Jaden took advantage of their spat and clinched the win by a comfortable margin of 3 seconds. At the end, Lalhruaizela got the better of Varoon and took 2 nd with a lead of 0.8 seconds only! The Suzuki Gixxer Gup Race 1 went in favour of Joseph Matthew once Malsawmdawngliana crashed out on lap 1 after taking pole in qualifying. There was a very intense battle for 2 nd ashed out on lap 1 after taking pole in qualifying. There was a very intense battle for 2 nd
spot between Sanjeev Mhatre, Lalmawipuia and Sachin Chaudhary all within half a second of each other. The final 2 spots on the podium were occupied by Sanjeev and Lalmawpuia.
Race 2 of Suzuki Gixxer Cup displayed excellent lap times with Malsawmdawngliana timing the fastest lap and coming in 2 nd despite having started from 21 st on the grid!But he was
unable to catch Joseph Matthew who won with a lead of 2 seconds. The third position was taken by Sanjeev Mhatre.

The detailed race results are as follows:
1. Red Bull Road to Rookies Cup: Race 1
Laps: 8
1 st : Jaden Gunawardena11:41:889
2 nd : Lalhruaizela11:41:899
3 rd :Lalnunsanga11:48:028
Best Lap: JadenGunawarden 1:25:470 @ 88.452 km/hr Average Speed

2. Red Bull Road to Rookies Cup: Race 2
Laps: 8
1 st : Jaden Gunawardena11:41:707
2 nd : Lalhruaizela11:44:708
3 rd : Varoon S 11:45:563
Best Lap: Lalhruaizela 1:25:809 @ 88.103 km/hr Average Speed
3. Suzuki Gixxer Cup: Race 1
Laps: 7
1 st : Joseph Matthew10:04:423
2 nd : Sanjeev Mhatre10:09:661
3 rd : Lalmawipuia10:09:955
Best Lap: Joseph Matthew1:24:070 @89.925 km/hr Average Speed
4. Suzuki Gixxer Cup: Race 2
Laps: 7
1 st : Joseph Matthew 10:10:863
2 nd : Malsawmdawngliana10:13:064
3 rd : Sanjeev Mhatre 10:15:725
Best Lap: Malsawmdawngliana1:24:256 @ 89.727 km/hr Average Speed

Stay tuned to Exhibit Auto for more such updates from the Auto Industry and Motorsport.

Suzuki Gixxer Cup Round 2 Results
5 (100%) 8 votes
Share this:
1 Comment

1 Comment


    Rahul Rema

    June 7, 2018 at 11:20 am

    I was looking for information regarding this and finally got one. Thanks for sharing the information with us. The article was a great help to me.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

three × five =

Most Popular

Our Partners

Copyright © 2018 TheWheelz.

To Top